Testimonials

or write review on website here

Donn M.Farbo Chicago, IL - Apr 29, 2018
5/5

I have to say Brian is an outstanding instructor .I am a widow looking to be able to defend myself, it is not an easy thing to do.From the moment i walked into the class till the moment i left, I FELT 100% that i was getting the proper training and knowledge that i needed.This man made me feel very comfortable in my surroundings and made it very easy to ask as many questions as i needed to be comfortable with myself.Ladies if your looking to get knowledgeable training i would and will recommend Brian Kossof to many.

Adam bland Skokie, IL - Mar 30, 2018
5/5

Brian k was a excellent instructor who explained everything in regards to guns and conceal carry laws. I would recommend his class to anybody who knows about guns or like me a complete novice.

Romere Chicago, IL - Mar 4, 2018
5/5
Brian was real good at explaining everything and training he makes it simple and easy he answer any question you might have about your conceal and carry far as where to go and always point your firearm in a safe direction safety is always the key in handling a firearm thanks for the knowledge you have shared with me it’s something I’ll never forget
Tom Chicago, IL - Feb 28, 2018
5/5

I cant say enough good things learned from this class, expected to take in a good amount of useful information but would say 200% more than I had anticipated. Feeling very comfortable to carry and confident with all aspects of safety, Ive already recommended this class to several friends and family members.

kenny Skokie, IL - Feb 11, 2018
5/5

I just finished my concealed carry class and what I can say is that, I highly recommend Concealed Carry of Illinois to those who wants to get a permit or just want to have basic gun safety training. Brian is such a nice dude and having the guy who facilitates the finger printing come to the classroom is really great convenience to me.

Jacob Chicago, IL - Jan 31, 2018
5/5

Greatest class ever. Really needed it! Brian knows how to teach-

George Kenilworth, IL - Dec 18, 2017
5/5

Going into this, I did not know what to expect, even a bit scared about what I just signed up for! Brian is a great instructor and created a FUN environment of learning. I would recommend this class to everyone with no, little, or a lot of experience around firearms. I am going to even suggest that my wife attends a future session! Thanks again Brian!

Jim S. Hoffman Estates, IL - Dec 4, 2017
5/5

5 Stars, Professional, Knowledgeable, a real learning experience. Thanks Brian for covering all aspects of this very complex subject.

John S Chicago, IL - Nov 13, 2017
5/5

To be perfectly honest I was a bit intimidated walking into class on day one as I’ve had minimal exposure to firearms over the course of my life. Quite frankly they frightened the heck out of me. So why take this class? I guess it was a “face your fears head on” kinda thing and I’m glad I did. Owner operator, Brian Kossof, immediately put me at ease. His nonjudgmental, down to earth disposition and classroom structure helped demystify owning and operating a firearm. I will say there’s a lot of material to cover but I’m glad there was, as I now feel well prepared. The best thing about Concealed Carry of Illinois training (I did the 16 hour CC course) is you can immerse yourself over a weekend and be done lock, stock and barrel in two days. I’m still not 100% sure if I’ll ever purchase / carry a firearm, however going forward if I do decide I now have the training and confidence. I highly recommend Concealed Carry of Illinois Brian is exceedingly knowledgeable and does a wonderful job. Training successfully completed 11/12/17

Bill Northbrook, IL - Oct 16, 2017
5/5

Brian made the class exciting and very informative. I highly recommend if you are planning on getting your CCL , take Brian's class.

Matt Deerfield, IL - Oct 16, 2017
5/5

Brian can answer any questions you have. The class is not boring or dry as you might expect for an 8 hour course. Hes a great teacher that makes everything simple to understand. He has plenty of knowledge about anything related to firearms and can also steer you in the right direction as far as what kind of firearm to concealed carry, holsters to go with it, etc.

Jim Skokie, IL - Jul 26, 2017
5/5

Brian was a fantastic instructor. Very knowledgeable with in all aspects of the law. He explained everything in a way that everybody understood. Another great thing about the class is that you get your fingerprints taken and your application sent through right at the class . One stop shopping for everything. Excellent class would highly recommend.

Jim Skokie, IL - Jul 26, 2017
5/5

Brian was a fantastic instructor explaining everything very thoroughly in a way you could understand it. He was extremely knowledgeable in every aspect of guns and Conceal Carry. Also it was extremely convenient to have the fingerprints taken and application sent through and location right in the class. One stop shopping for everything you need. Awesome class !

Jim Skokie, IL - Jul 26, 2017
5/5

Brian was a fantastic instructor

Lev Buffalo Grove, IL - Jul 26, 2017
5/5

Course was excellent. Brian is an outstanding instructor, informative and practical. I learned a lot about safety and legal issues. Will recommend to attend.