or write review on website here

Sam B Downer's Grove, IL - Dec 2, 2018
5/5

Brian was an outstanding instructor. Very thorough with the material we were required to cover to be able to apply for a CCL, but had no problems answering questions that were related or unrelated to the material being covered, at any point in time during the classes. I registered to the course last minute over the phone with no FOID, and no CCL. After the 16 hour training session, there were people that showed up to the training location to assist (or do it for you) the FOID and CCL application. On top of that, Brian introduced me to a few people that could further my level of training to become more comfortable with a handgun and different methods of shooting it and told me that if i was interested all i'd need to do is contact him again via phone and could sign up for these classes/seminars/1 on 1 sessions/etc. Registering for this course not only can get you your FOID and CCL, but you also meet people right from the second you complete your course that can help improve your skills and all you'd need to do is call Brian. I don't think i'll be going anywhere else to re-license or take any other kind of training. 5/5 stars.

John Shields Highland Park, IL - Nov 14, 2018
5/5

Brian was a great instructor, he was very knowledgeable or firearm safety and laws. The course material was very thorough, and Brian always made sure everyone was on the same page before moving on. The class was very enjoyable, and I would recommend this course to anyone I know looking to get their CCL

Matthew Thomas Glenview, IL - Nov 5, 2018
5/5

Certified Instructor Brian Kossof taught a very informative and comprehensive course as part of the FOID/Concealed Carry certification requirements. I learned about the fundamentals of firearm safety specific to the main types of pistols and ammunition but also some of the more intricate legalities surrounding the use of deadly force and tremendous responsibilities incumbent upon any firearm owner. I would highly recommend anyone interested in learning more about firearms and firearm safety to take a course with Brian.

Michael Oak Park, IL - Nov 1, 2018
5/5

Brian was a great teacher. Comprehensive and concise. He took more time than necessary to make sure I fully understood not only the necessary information to complete the CCW course but also any and all questions I had about firearms and self-defense. I came out of the class with a better understanding of CCW and self-defense overall. Brian also was very helpful as my guide navigating all the decisions regarding purchasing a firearm and gear. Can't thank him enough for setting me on the right path!

Aaron Skokie, IL - Oct 23, 2018
5/5

Awesome and informative class I highly recommend it for anyone. Brian is a great teacher and explains everything in a very relatable and understanding way.

Mike W Skokie, IL - Sep 21, 2018
5/5

Brian is an outstanding instructor. He explained firearms / firearm safety and concealed carry laws so you can understand them. The course material was well organized and well taught. The class was not only very knowledgeable and enjoyable to take. Be safe and be responsible Thanks Brian

Spencer Deerfield, IL - Jul 29, 2018
5/5

Great class! Highly recommend! Brian was extremely knowledgeable and thorough with everything. Definitely a great class no matter your background!

Connor Chicago, IL - Jul 26, 2018
5/5

Stellar course from a knowledgeable, personable, and engaged instructor. Bryan related to each student and focused on their specific needs while ensuring everyone in the class was up to speed. Experienced or not, I highly recommend this course.

Henry Deerfield, IL - Jul 16, 2018
5/5

Brian provided a very professional and educational experience for my wife and I. He answered the plethora of questions that I had for him, as a new resident of the state of Illinois, both during the class and when I called him beforehand. Furthermore, the class was both practical and engaging, keeping my wife and myself interested throughout. We now feel adequately prepared to be CCW permit holders and look forward to taking more advanced tactical training courses with Brian in the future.

Jose Hernandez Schiller Park, IL - Jul 15, 2018
5/5

The classroom size was great, the instructor was very professional and knowledgeable in the subject of conceal and carry. I recommend it to all my friends and family.

Dean Ames Projansky Buffalo Grove, IL - Jul 15, 2018
5/5

Having not shot a gun since about 40 years ago in Sumner Camp I signed up for Concealed Carry of Illinois class wanting to learn fire arms safety and to be able to shoot a gun again. I was very self-conscious of myself because I worried that I was going to be tossed in a room full of intermediate to expert shooters and I was going to be the odd man out. After taking the class in July of 2018 I can say that my experience with Concealed Carry of Illinois was the exact opposite of that. To me, the class felt like a bunch of people like myself wanting to learn more. No one was trying to show off or be over the top and the room was full of people from all levels of experience. The material was presented in a very well organized way and our instructor Brian took his time to respond to everyone’s questions as they came up and was a true professional teacher all the way through. Before during and after the class I felt very welcome and part of the group and made friends that I am sure will go on. I recommend Concealed Carry of Illinois to anyone at any level of knowledge for a top experience focused on safety, training and education.

Dean P Buffalo Grove, IL - Jul 15, 2018
5/5

Having not shot a gun since about 40 years ago in Sumner Camp I signed up for a Concealed Carry of Illinois class wanting to learn fire arms safety and to be able to shoot a gun again. I was very self-conscious of myself because I worried that I was going to be tossed in a room full of intermediate to expert shooters and I was going to be the odd man out. After taking the class in July of 2018 I can say that my experience with Concealed Carry of Illinois was the exact opposite of that. To me, the class felt like a bunch of people like myself wanting to learn more. No one was trying to show off or be over the top and the room was full of people from all levels of experience. The material was presented in a very well organized way and our instructor Brian took his time to respond to everyone’s questions as they came up and was a true professional teacher all the way through. Before during and after the class I felt very welcome and part of the group and made friends that I am sure will go on. I recommend Concealed Carry of Illinois to anyone at any level of knowledge for a top experience focused on safety, training and education.

Bill Northfield, IL - Jun 6, 2018
5/5

Due to prior experience, I needed only the 2nd day of training (concealed carry portion), so I can't speak to the full training. What I did experience was done well, Brian is a knowledgeable and likeable instructor. I appreciated the option of having the fingerprints, photo and application processing all done at the class. No complaints, I would recommend CCI for your CCW permit needs.

Donn M.Farbo Chicago, IL - Apr 29, 2018
5/5

I have to say Brian is an outstanding instructor .I am a widow looking to be able to defend myself, it is not an easy thing to do.From the moment i walked into the class till the moment i left, I FELT 100% that i was getting the proper training and knowledge that i needed.This man made me feel very comfortable in my surroundings and made it very easy to ask as many questions as i needed to be comfortable with myself.Ladies if your looking to get knowledgeable training i would and will recommend Brian Kossof to many.

Adam bland Skokie, IL - Mar 30, 2018
5/5

Brian k was a excellent instructor who explained everything in regards to guns and conceal carry laws. I would recommend his class to anybody who knows about guns or like me a complete novice.

Romere Chicago, IL - Mar 5, 2018
5/5
Brian was real good at explaining everything and training he makes it simple and easy he answer any question you might have about your conceal and carry far as where to go and always point your firearm in a safe direction safety is always the key in handling a firearm thanks for the knowledge you have shared with me it’s something I’ll never forget
Tom Chicago, IL - Mar 1, 2018
5/5

I cant say enough good things learned from this class, expected to take in a good amount of useful information but would say 200% more than I had anticipated. Feeling very comfortable to carry and confident with all aspects of safety, Ive already recommended this class to several friends and family members.

kenny Skokie, IL - Feb 12, 2018
5/5

I just finished my concealed carry class and what I can say is that, I highly recommend Concealed Carry of Illinois to those who wants to get a permit or just want to have basic gun safety training. Brian is such a nice dude and having the guy who facilitates the finger printing come to the classroom is really great convenience to me.

Jacob Chicago, IL - Feb 1, 2018
5/5

Greatest class ever. Really needed it! Brian knows how to teach-

George Kenilworth, IL - Dec 19, 2017
5/5

Going into this, I did not know what to expect, even a bit scared about what I just signed up for! Brian is a great instructor and created a FUN environment of learning. I would recommend this class to everyone with no, little, or a lot of experience around firearms. I am going to even suggest that my wife attends a future session! Thanks again Brian!