or write review on website here

Jim S. Hoffman Estates, IL - Dec 4, 2017
5/5

5 Stars, Professional, Knowledgeable, a real learning experience. Thanks Brian for covering all aspects of this very complex subject.

John S Chicago, IL - Nov 13, 2017
5/5

To be perfectly honest I was a bit intimidated walking into class on day one as I’ve had minimal exposure to firearms over the course of my life. Quite frankly they frightened the heck out of me. So why take this class? I guess it was a “face your fears head on” kinda thing and I’m glad I did. Owner operator, Brian Kossof, immediately put me at ease. His nonjudgmental, down to earth disposition and classroom structure helped demystify owning and operating a firearm. I will say there’s a lot of material to cover but I’m glad there was, as I now feel well prepared. The best thing about Concealed Carry of Illinois training (I did the 16 hour CC course) is you can immerse yourself over a weekend and be done lock, stock and barrel in two days. I’m still not 100% sure if I’ll ever purchase / carry a firearm, however going forward if I do decide I now have the training and confidence. I highly recommend Concealed Carry of Illinois Brian is exceedingly knowledgeable and does a wonderful job. Training successfully completed 11/12/17

Bill Northbrook, IL - Oct 16, 2017
5/5

Brian made the class exciting and very informative. I highly recommend if you are planning on getting your CCL , take Brian's class.

Matt Deerfield, IL - Oct 16, 2017
5/5

Brian can answer any questions you have. The class is not boring or dry as you might expect for an 8 hour course. Hes a great teacher that makes everything simple to understand. He has plenty of knowledge about anything related to firearms and can also steer you in the right direction as far as what kind of firearm to concealed carry, holsters to go with it, etc.

Jim Skokie, IL - Jul 27, 2017
5/5

Brian was a fantastic instructor. Very knowledgeable with in all aspects of the law. He explained everything in a way that everybody understood. Another great thing about the class is that you get your fingerprints taken and your application sent through right at the class . One stop shopping for everything. Excellent class would highly recommend.

Jim Skokie, IL - Jul 27, 2017
5/5

Brian was a fantastic instructor explaining everything very thoroughly in a way you could understand it. He was extremely knowledgeable in every aspect of guns and Conceal Carry. Also it was extremely convenient to have the fingerprints taken and application sent through and location right in the class. One stop shopping for everything you need. Awesome class !

Jim Skokie, IL - Jul 27, 2017
5/5

Brian was a fantastic instructor

Lev Buffalo Grove, IL - Jul 26, 2017
5/5

Course was excellent. Brian is an outstanding instructor, informative and practical. I learned a lot about safety and legal issues. Will recommend to attend.

Andrew Lake Forest, IL - Jul 9, 2017
5/5

I give the Concealed Carry of Illinois course a solid 5 stars. Our instructor Brian was incredibly knowledgeable and taught the class in manner that was very interactive and not boring (I expected the class to be very boring). If you plan on getting your concealed carry permit I would 10/10 recommend this course with Brian as the instructor.

Noah Skokie, IL - Jun 29, 2017
5/5

Brian was absolutely fantastic. Learned tons about safely carrying and practical information for gun owners - new or experienced - about how and when to use your weapon. Brian's course was recommended by several friends, and I will surely recommend Brian to several others.

Jesse Skokie, IL - Jun 28, 2017
5/5

Had a fantastic time with Brian our Instucter. Unbelievable teacher and I would highly recommend him to anybody.

Matthew Kilcran Buffalo Grove, IL - Jun 20, 2017
5/5

Brian was a great instructor and I highly recommend his course to anyone wanting to conceal & carry.

Paris Illinois, IL - Jun 19, 2017
5/5

Brian is great! He's knowledgeable, patient, and very hands on. I learned a lot and highly recommend the class and him as an instructor!

Robert Northbrook, IL - May 24, 2017
5/5

I took the CC class a few weeks back with Brian and it really was an enjoyable and educational experience. I came into the class with a good knowledge of firearms and pistol shooting but left with even a greater knowledge. I was concerned that 16 hours on the weekend was going to be tough but Brian's knowledge and passion of firearms had me engaged throughout, the time really flew by. He was very thorough and moved through all of the topics in great detail. No question was a dumb question. If you are considering a CC Permit then I would strongly recommend Brian. If you are only looking for a firearms safety class then this program will work too. I have already recommended Brian to my friends and family. 5 STAR EXPERIENCE!!!!!

Ed Pientka Lake Forest, IL - May 22, 2017
5/5

I completed CC training today, instructor Brian Kossof, did a GREAT JOB, I would recommend CC of IL & Brian for anyone that thinking about doing CC training coarse, the two 8 hours days went by in a flash, Basic Firearm training / handling thru Live ammo with private range time, all paper work completed and sent to

David Highwood, IL - May 22, 2017
5/5

Great job by Brian learned a lot. Brian took his time to explain everything so it was very clear.

Raven Waukegan, IL - May 9, 2017
5/5

My fiance and I were looking for classes all over that would work with both of our busy schedules. And we were not sure whether or not we were even going to take the class in the end. Brian was one of my customers. We had a few exchanges asked him a few questions and that's how the ball got rolling. We ended up signing up for his class in February. That was the best decision we made. For myself, I knew very little about firearms, for my parents were not ones who wanted nothing to do with them. I learned a lot in the two days of the class. If you are deciding which class and where to go, this is the last place you really have to look. Great location for the class, and the range is clean and well maintained. I will be back for sure. Thank you Brian for the knowledge you brought to Michael and I.

GN Northbrook, IL - May 2, 2017
5/5

Terrific course. Thorough and moved at a terrific speed for the students. Answered all questions and taught everyone safety and laws and many other issues. Would highly recommend. He's a patient instructor with expert knowledge.

Josh Chicago, IL - Apr 29, 2017
5/5

The class was excellent. Brian makes the material easy to understand. He's a great teacher.

Nicole Chicago, IL - Apr 10, 2017
5/5

Excellent classroom setting. Comprehensive teachings on gun safety, legalities of responsible gun ownership and understanding of proper care and usage. Gun range practice a plus. A must for any person of any age looking to protect themselves and their loved ones from grave danger. Classes are comfortable, understandable and conveniently located.