or write review on website here

Tracy Lake Zurich, IL - Nov 25, 2020
5/5

Great class! We had both men and women. Lots of class participation. Instructor was very knowledgeable.

Jason Chicago, IL - Nov 19, 2020
5/5

Brian is the best. He did private classes with my wife and me. We have a busy schedule, so he broke it up into multiple sessions. Brian covered the basics, but hammered into us the safety rules, both in theory and then, at the range, in practice. The "concierge" service for CCL fingerprinting and submission at the end is the icing on the cake (he's "got a guy"). If you are on the fence about CCL training because of a lack of skills/knowledge, Brian will distill everything for you and make sure you retain what you need to, not just to pass his own exam and state requirements, but to put it into practice. One of us had more experience than the other (who was brand new), but we both got a ton out of it. My wife was 27/30 on target the first time! But 90% of Brian teaches you is not about shooting. It's about safety, practice and responsibility. Thank you!!! Can't wait for more sessions to build on skills with you.

JR Northbrook, IL - Nov 9, 2020
5/5

We had a group of neighbors and family friends (3 women / 2 men) who were interested in getting their CCL’s. I reached out to Brian, (who was referred to me by another one of his clients) and he was able to accommodate our schedule, so we started the course 3 days later, in our own house. Brian arrived on time with all the required information we needed. He certainly is professional and takes the time to explain any and all questions you may have. He has a great sense of humor, as well as, a great knowledge of the curriculum which makes for good learning. He was also able to bring in additional reps who can get you insured through the USCCA and provide all the fingerprinting and state applications. That was worth the price of admission alone. On our final day he spent time with each and every person on the gun range and walked us through every step. He took the anxiety out of the process and made us all feel safe and secure about preserving our 2A rights. I highly recommend Brian for you and your groups. JER

Jordan Northbrook, IL - Sep 21, 2020
5/5

Brian was a fantastic instructor that provided a wealth of information in an engaging and succinct way. For beginners it was imperative that we have a patient instructor willing to accommodate our many questions and insecurities -- Brian went above and beyond to ensure we were comfortable and informed. I highly recommend Brian and the full two-day course itself.

Jackie Northbrook, IL - Sep 21, 2020
5/5

Brian was our instructor for a semiprivate class in the comfort of our own home. He was thorough and very informative. I felt like I had great training. He was patient and willing to answer any and all questions. I really enjoyed the course and highly recommend Brian.

Shadman Northbrook, IL - Aug 23, 2020
5/5

The instructors are extremely competent and friendly. When you hit the range you already have the resources you need, just aim and hit the target. Take the class, you get what you pay for!

Paul Adler Long Grove, IL - Aug 10, 2020
5/5

Just took 2 day CCL course. Excellent course. Well worth the money. Thanks to Brian and Dan. Highly recommend the course even if it’s only to learn a lot about skills, the law, safety etc. paul

Chris Harwood Heights, IL - Jul 31, 2020
5/5

I found Brian at Conceal Carry of Illinois literally by accident on line . I emailed a few questions and he responded really quick to all my questions. I took the 16 hour course the weekend of 6/6/20 . So happy that I did. Gary was my instructor, he was extremely professional knowledgeable, patient and answered all questions. The class was fun and the 16 hours flew by.. There are many places to chose from, but Brian and his staff are excellent and deserve the 5 star ratings they receive. I am constantly recommending them to anyone interested in getting their conceal carry permit.

Michael S Glenview, IL - Jul 22, 2020
5/5

Concealed and Carry of Illinois provided a top-notch learning, and training experience. The amount of information and instruction I received was priceless. I was educated on all the proper ways to carry, handle, store and operate a firearm. I strongly recommend Conceal Carry of Illinois over any of the competition offering a similar course. As Peter Parker once said; “With great power comes great responsibility”, and after completing this course with Brian and his staff I definitely have a better understanding of what this quote truly means...

MARC Northbrook, IL - Jun 21, 2020
5/5

I chose concealed carry of Illinois based on all the 5 star reviews. After completing the course, I decided to add another one myself. Brian is top notch. If you're interested in taking a conceal carry class I highly recommend Brian and his crew. They are very knowledgeable and passionate. They made the class fun and interesting. Thanks concealed carry of illinois.

Aviva Chicago, IL - Jun 16, 2020
5/5

While I thought about going for my concealed carry permit I was hesitant for many reasons. Finally I made the commitment and blocked out the necessary time. I am so happy I did! Brian Kossof was so professional and an excellent trainer! He really knows his stuff and how to teach it. He made my acquisition of the necessary knowledge and skills as efficient and pleasant as possible. Highly recommend!

Aviva Chicago, IL - Jun 16, 2020
5/5

While I thought about going for my concealed carry permit I was hesitant for many reasons. Finally I made the commitment and blocked out the necessary time. I am so happy I did! Brian Kossof was so professional and an excellent trainer! He really knows his stuff and how to teach it. He made my acquisition of the necessary knowledge and skills as efficient and pleasant as possible. Highly recommend!

nick Glencoe, IL - Jun 15, 2020
5/5

I was referred to Brian for my concealed carry license. I could not be more pleased with the total experience. From the initial phone call, all the way through training, Brian truly provided white glove service. His attention to detail, and his ability to train at the pace in which you learn, ensures that you not only gain all the necessary knowledge, but you will also retain that knowledge. I strongly recommend Brian for anyone interested in their concealed carry license, as well as any other firearm training.

Bradley W Glencoe, IL - Jun 13, 2020
5/5

From the moment I contacted Brian at Concealed Carry of IL he was very responsive and helpful. He assisted me throughout the entire process of signing up for courses, selecting the right firearm and to other important details. I decided to sign up for a one-on-one class versus the larger class option. It was a great course and time well spent. Brian is exceptionally knowledgeable and experienced on all matters related to CCL and we spend extra time on the range. I highly recommend Brian and his firm.

Alex Ofer Highland Park, IL - Jun 8, 2020
5/5

The course is awesome! The instructor was very clear and very knowledgeable. All the questions were answered and class interaction was very good. I would definitely recommend Concealed Carry of Illinois to others and looking forward to take more classes from CCOI

Al Northbrook, IL - Apr 14, 2020
5/5

I highly recommend Brian and his program. After spending a few days with Brian, I’ve really enjoyed the way Brian communicates and engages to teach the material. I truly learned a ton. Brian’s program will give you everything you need to know about firearms whether you plan to carry or not. This is a great use of time and money for anyone who owns or plans to own a firearm. Al

Mariusz Chicago, IL - Mar 22, 2020
5/5

Great course, that had something for everyone. Even if you never plan on owning a firearm, you may find yourself in a situation. This course will teach you everything you need to know, from how to safely handle a pistol, through your rights, as well as interaction with members of the law enforcement, and last but not least how to fire one - safely. The course was professional, helpful, educational, and the camaraderie among the students made the time enjoyable. I'm very glad I committed the time to learn the material. Thank you.

Valerie Chicago, IL - Mar 19, 2020
5/5

As a woman who hasn’t had much experience around guns with a husband who enjoys collecting them, I feel so much better having worked with Bryan and CCI. He gave my confidence but more importantly, he armed me with knowledge. I was able to get 100% on my test because of the detailed time he spent answering all my questions and making sure I understood every detail of safe and responsible gun ownership. He’s a born teacher and I’m extremely grateful that we were referred to him by a close friend.

Matt & Valerie Blondell Chicago, IL - Mar 19, 2020
5/5

If you are reading this review you hit the instructor lottery! I have been an active gun owner for over 20 years and my wife has always been afraid/intimidated of guns. Like many, she was afraid of them and didn’t understand how to handle a firearm. A friend of mine (Jodi) who also is an incredible coach for women (Buddah Warriors - women you need to google her) made the introduction to Brian. Brian was incredibly kind, considerate and a total expert in how he provided instructions from A to Z. Brian met us on our own time at the North Shore Gun Club and immediately put my wife at ease. With a few simple pointers and gentle instruction, my wife went from nervous/afraid of firearms to hitting a bullseye! No BS! Brian is an absolute professional who goes above and beyond to make you feel comfortable. When it came to me, Brian adjusted my grip and posturing and it totally changed the game. I’ve been shooting for 20+ years and within 30 minutes of his private instruction. At the range my marksmanship improved more than it had in two decades. When it came time for our private instruction for our CCW - Brian came to our home and clearly explained gun safety, the law and everything you could possibly want to know about firearms in a FUN, relaxed and extremely informative manner. Throughout the private training Brian thoroughly explained ammunition, firearms and all the CORRECT terms to know so you sound like an old pro! I promise I won’t call them ‘clips and bullets’ I will call them ‘magazines and rounds’! If you have the extra money I STRONGLY encourage you to do the private lessons and extra private instruction at the range - IT WILL CHANGE THE GAME. Now I can rest East when my wife is out driving and in the city without me now that she has her concealed carry. I can’t express in words how grateful I am to Brian for his instruction so now my wife is safe and can defend herself without me there. ALL WOMEN who are afraid of guns need to meet Brian immediately. Lastly, more than an expert marksman and instructor I found a kindred spirit who loves dogs, cars and America as much as me and my wife. Thanks Brian, you’re the best brother. ????????

David Deerfield, IL - Mar 8, 2020
5/5

Best in the biz.