Testimonials

or write review on website here

Bruce Harris Streamwood, IL - Apr 29, 2019
5/5

Great class! Brian gives you all the information you need to be a responsible CCW license holder. He also knows tips and techniques on how to improve your skill at shooting your weapon. His class is well worth the time.

John Sutter Mundelein, IL - Apr 29, 2019
5/5

Brian, thanks for a great class!! I learned so much!! The gentleman next to me in class, who was a life long shooter, told me he learned a tremendous amount, too!

John Sutter Mundelein, IL - Apr 29, 2019
5/5

Brian, thanks for a great class!! I learned so much!! The gentleman next to me in class, who was a life long shooter, told me he learned a tremendous amount, too!

Kelly Fidei Evanston, IL - Apr 29, 2019
5/5

I came into this course very new to the topic and I have nothing but good things to say about Brian. As an instructor he was highly professional, very thorough, and committed to the success of all of the students. I was a “difficult“ student because I had so many questions and concerns, as I feel are necessary around a topic like this. He was patient, informed and responsive to all of my questions. My only regret is that I don’t know when his next class is coming or whether he teaches a higher level but I for sure would sign up for that. Highly recommended.

Phil Grana Mount Prospect, IL - Apr 1, 2019
5/5

Completed the renewal class with Brian and staff yesterday. As always 100% Top notch instruction, answering any questions. Highly recommended! Phil Grana

Rick Schalk Niles, IL - Mar 31, 2019
5/5

Just got back from the ccl renewal class. Brian was his normal organized and professional self. He covered things we may have forgotten, answered any questions we had and all was done in a way we were able to understand. Working with his associates for the application process was a breeze and well worth it. Brian is always just a phone call away with any help you may need. Even after the class is over. He has a real concern for his students. I recommend his classes without hesitation.

Tracey Deerfield, IL - Mar 18, 2019
5/5

Brian is absolutely AMAZING! This was Such a fun two days, Brian takes care of everything and you WILL pass the test! The range time is a great way to end, talk about having a GAS! And, you get to take the paper target home to show everyone how good of a shot you are. Highly recommend Brian Kossof

Gene Streamwood, IL - Mar 11, 2019
5/5

With only a few days to the expiration of my CCL; Brian offered a PRIVATE CLASS to renew. My experience with Brian was very, rewarding... much more than Basic; this was Advanced to me. He was extremely, aware of the most recent Laws concerning the use our 2nd Amendment as a privilege. Brian is the REAL DEAL. He covered everything; and, made my Time a Must.

Danny Willis Fox River Grove, IL - Mar 5, 2019
5/5

Great class! I wish I knew about Concealed Carry of Illinois the first time around. Very organized and made the whole experience quite simple!

Colbert O Hagler Villa Park, IL - Mar 4, 2019
5/5

I’m lost for words ... Brian and his staff was so awesome. Instructor Brian was very thorough in the class room he answer every possible scenario on the what the when and where, as well the how. On a personal note he went out of his way to help me when I only had one day left before my CCL expires, he saved me a nice sum of money because starting from the being would have cost me more money as well as time.. Thank You Thank You Sir

Frank Lake Forest, IL - Feb 7, 2019
5/5

Wouldn’t think about any other class besides Brian’s! Great environment, he makes sure each and every person in the class has time to ask questions, understands material, and supports you with anything needed! Doesn’t get any better than this be sure to sign up!!!!!!!!

Jake Elk Grove Village, IL - Feb 3, 2019
5/5

I took my 16hr carry concealed class for Illinois with Brian, Feb 2-3, 2019. This was a very enjoyable experience. The class was interactive and informative with a very laid back atmosphere. Every slide and video was explained thoroughly. All questions were accepted and answered until it was understood. I learned a lot and being someone that enjoys gaining knowledge, this was great. Brian and his team run and pace the process very efficiently, while still taking time for a long lunch and giving breaks hourly. I left the class feeling like I had known my classmates and Brian for a while. If you are looking to take the full class, renew, or take any other class he offers, I would stop now and fill out the form. You will not be disappointed. A real pleasure.

Keith Naperville, IL - Dec 5, 2018
5/5

This is a must!! I took Brian up on a private class. Yes - a PRIVATE CLASS. It was outstanding. Brian is thorough and connects with everyone from a novice to the experienced. He could not have us feel any more comfortable from start to finish. Brian is a one stop shop from the class to the submitting the permit. I could not be happier - Thank you! 10 STARS.

Rob W. Lincolnshire, IL - Dec 3, 2018
5/5

I just completed the CC of IL class and want to express how much I enjoyed the class and how much I learned. Brian, our instructor, was great at taking the time to answer all class member questions and making sure that each class member understood each lesson before moving on to the next. The class material was extremely well organized and presented in a professional manner. Although I've owned handguns for a number of years, Brian's instruction was instrumental in correcting my grip and improving my sighting and firing technique, which improved my overall performance. Another wonderful feature of Brian's class is that it's a real "One-Stop Shop". Not only do you get the required instruction, but Brian also handles all of the necessary paperwork, digital photos and digital fingerprinting, so upon successful course completion all of the details are taken care of. Once again, I highly recommend Concealed Carry of Illinois for your training.

Sam B Downer's Grove, IL - Dec 2, 2018
5/5

Brian was an outstanding instructor. Very thorough with the material we were required to cover to be able to apply for a CCL, but had no problems answering questions that were related or unrelated to the material being covered, at any point in time during the classes. I registered to the course last minute over the phone with no FOID, and no CCL. After the 16 hour training session, there were people that showed up to the training location to assist (or do it for you) the FOID and CCL application. On top of that, Brian introduced me to a few people that could further my level of training to become more comfortable with a handgun and different methods of shooting it and told me that if i was interested all i'd need to do is contact him again via phone and could sign up for these classes/seminars/1 on 1 sessions/etc. Registering for this course not only can get you your FOID and CCL, but you also meet people right from the second you complete your course that can help improve your skills and all you'd need to do is call Brian. I don't think i'll be going anywhere else to re-license or take any other kind of training. 5/5 stars.

John Shields Highland Park, IL - Nov 14, 2018
5/5

Brian was a great instructor, he was very knowledgeable or firearm safety and laws. The course material was very thorough, and Brian always made sure everyone was on the same page before moving on. The class was very enjoyable, and I would recommend this course to anyone I know looking to get their CCL

Matthew Thomas Glenview, IL - Nov 5, 2018
5/5

Certified Instructor Brian Kossof taught a very informative and comprehensive course as part of the FOID/Concealed Carry certification requirements. I learned about the fundamentals of firearm safety specific to the main types of pistols and ammunition but also some of the more intricate legalities surrounding the use of deadly force and tremendous responsibilities incumbent upon any firearm owner. I would highly recommend anyone interested in learning more about firearms and firearm safety to take a course with Brian.

Michael Oak Park, IL - Nov 1, 2018
5/5

Brian was a great teacher. Comprehensive and concise. He took more time than necessary to make sure I fully understood not only the necessary information to complete the CCW course but also any and all questions I had about firearms and self-defense. I came out of the class with a better understanding of CCW and self-defense overall. Brian also was very helpful as my guide navigating all the decisions regarding purchasing a firearm and gear. Can't thank him enough for setting me on the right path!

Aaron Skokie, IL - Oct 23, 2018
5/5

Awesome and informative class I highly recommend it for anyone. Brian is a great teacher and explains everything in a very relatable and understanding way.

Mike W Skokie, IL - Sep 21, 2018
5/5

Brian is an outstanding instructor. He explained firearms / firearm safety and concealed carry laws so you can understand them. The course material was well organized and well taught. The class was not only very knowledgeable and enjoyable to take. Be safe and be responsible Thanks Brian