or write review on website here

Denise Truss Nash Joliet, IL - Jun 18, 2022
5/5

By far the most appreciated class I've taken yet. Brian was friendly, but very serious about safety. I enjoyed this class and would definitely recommend it for the more introverted person. I felt no pressure at the range, just support!

Stephanie Orsi Highland Park, IL - Jun 7, 2022
5/5

Brian was easy to reach and schedule my class. His patience made me feel comfortable and safe. The class was interesting and I learned so much about the importance of knowing how to protect myself. I would highly recommended Concealed Carry of Illinois.

Dan Lucas Highland Park, IL - Jun 6, 2022
5/5

I just turned 21 and wanted to get my conceal and carry license. I was a little nervous to take such a long class thinking I would get bored but thank god I had Dan as a teacher! Dan is extremely knowledgable when it comes to everything we have to go over in the class and he makes all the long boring presentations funnier and more entertaining with all his stories. He also made me feel very safe when we went from the classroom into the range. Anyone who is lucky enough to receive Dan as an instructor will have a great time and learn so much!

Terrence Elmhurst, IL - Apr 19, 2022
5/5

What a great class! Our group picked the in home class and we were really happy with the content. We were experienced shooters and learned a lot. Brian did a great job of making sure we understood the content. We were really pleased with the experience.

Ben Camarda Chicago, IL - Mar 27, 2022
5/5

We could not be more satisfied with choosing Brian as our instructor. He was professional, knowledgeable and so thorough for being able to conveniently getting our Conceal and Carry cards. He was able to bring the class to our home and was able to pace the class to our small group. He answered all our questions. He knows his stuff and is a patient teacher. Highly recommend his instruction and services. We recommend him to all our interested family and friends. Thanks!

A & M Wilmette, IL - Mar 25, 2022
5/5

My wife and I were so glad to have chosen "Concealed Carry of Illinois" in our ongoing gun-use and gun-safety education. We chose private conceal carry classes with Brian. 100% satisfied with this decision. The personalized teaching with Brian was beyond expectation. Very helpful, very thorough and a great experience. Brian is very knowledgeable, an expert in his field, patient, and took the time to answer all of our questions. In completing our classes, Brian provided all of the necessary components to completing application and registration for our CCL. He made the whole process very easy for us. Would highly recommend this path for anyone pursuing ongoing training or a CCL in the state of Illinois.

James G Vernon Hills, IL - Mar 5, 2022
5/5

I took my 16 hour class a couple of weeks ago and it was fantastic. Dan was a very knowledgeable instructor/teacher with many great examples and anecdotes concerning the information presented. If I had to take it all over again, it wouldn’t be a burden. I highly recommend this class for novices and experts alike.

Brian Nottoli Crystal Lake, IL - Feb 8, 2022
5/5

I was going to registered for the concealed carry class but had some questions prior to. Brian K. took the time to answer each question with patience and honesty. This past weekend I completed the 16hr class with Dan L. and his wife Nancy and what a great experience from start to finish. Dan and Nancy again took the time to personally answer questions from all the students and made the class throughly enjoyable with real word stories and detailed explanation of the conten. I can’t recommend Concealed Carry Of Illinois enough and will be taking additional private classes with Brian to further my education.

Bill Libertyville, IL - Dec 18, 2021
5/5

Dan is an awesome instructor. Very knowledgeable very friendly. Answered questions that I didn't even know to ask. Also, changed how I was gripping the pistol which made my shooting so much better! I would recommend this course to anyone.

Sherman Chicago, IL - Dec 13, 2021
5/5

The class was well taught and it fun at the same time I learned a lot about the CCW class and I want to thank everyone who had something to do with the CCW class

Matthew Deerfield, IL - Nov 22, 2021
5/5

Brian put together a private class for a small group. Everything was taken care of for us from fingerprinting to range time. Class was painless and seamless.

Larry Highland Park, IL - Nov 9, 2021
5/5

I just completed the concealed carry review course. My instructor, Dan, did an excellent job. Range portion went smoothly as well. Thank you!

John Valovic Kildeer, IL - Oct 31, 2021
5/5

I just finished up my 16 hour training class for Concealed Carry, I am very happy I went through with this company and my Instructor named Dan was very thorough and knowledgeable about Illinois law and required information needed to carry in Illinois. The company is what I consider a " One Stop Shop"... They get all the requirements put together and processed for you, only minimal parts for you to do which are fairly easy. I would definitely recommend this company if you are looking to get your license, not only for the ease but knowing you will have the skill and knowledge from them. I had Dan as my instructor, not sure if the company has more instructors but Dan was thorough and had a great personality to keep the class interesting and had a way of helping everyone out in ways they needed. Again, Thank you again to Dan and Jay from Concealed Carry of Illinois.

William Griffin Round Lake Heights, IL - Oct 9, 2021
5/5

Professional no nonsense instruction. Facts explained in precise detail. Follow up questions answered in non distracting no tangent to the point clarity. Would recommend Brian with no hesitation to anyone seeking this level of instruction and certification. Great physical descriptor of being to weapon integration, through situational awareness target and beyond boom follow through. Great process, keep it up.

Blake Highland Park, IL - Sep 14, 2021
5/5

Class was awesome! Dan was a great guy! Overall perfect experience! I definitely recommend Dan & Brian! Best class by far!

Howard W Glenview, IL - Aug 9, 2021
5/5

Signed up for the renewal class a little late due to Covid. Dan was absolutely great. The class was informative and went by quickly. The day went a little longer than expected but it was well worth it. Thanks to Dan, Brian and the entire staff. See you in 5 years!

Jennifer Northfield, IL - Jul 26, 2021
5/5

Thank you for the opportunity & a great experience! Dan is a master at instructing, everyone in the class had a good time together and made it fun fo time went by quickly

Mike P Wheeling, IL - Jul 13, 2021
5/5

I took the 2 class and it exceeded my expectations. It’s not a “dry” classroom environment. The teacher was very interactive with the group. Part classroom part hands-on training. It covered many topics I really hadn’t considered from safety to situational defense tactics. The students ranged from novices to very experienced and yet everyone learned something new. I have much more insight and comfort after taking the course…They even handle all the paperwork necessary to be licensed. On day 2, you end up at the gun range. I was surprisingly comfortable with my knowledge and handling of the gun….This is THE training program / course to take PERIOD. Great experience from start to finish..

Bryan and Dorota Gouker Belvidere, IL - May 17, 2021
5/5

We want to say our instructor, Brian was absolutely wonderful! He was so polite, fun- and really presented in a way that kept our attention. We feel so appreciative and lucky to have found Conceal and Carry of Illinois as well as Brian as an instructor. We came out with incredible knowledge and feel we are for sure ready to CC.

Howard simon Northbrook, IL - Apr 15, 2021
5/5

I just completed the 16 hour two day course. The class was well run and the instructor Dan Lucas did a wonderful job running the class . When one had questions they were answered completely. I highly recommend the class and think the entire team did a wonderful job in teaching me the fundamentals of firearms. I give them five stars plus. Howard