or write review on website here

Mariusz Chicago, IL - Mar 22, 2020
5/5

Great course, that had something for everyone. Even if you never plan on owning a firearm, you may find yourself in a situation. This course will teach you everything you need to know, from how to safely handle a pistol, through your rights, as well as interaction with members of the law enforcement, and last but not least how to fire one - safely. The course was professional, helpful, educational, and the camaraderie among the students made the time enjoyable. I'm very glad I committed the time to learn the material. Thank you.

Valerie Chicago, IL - Mar 19, 2020
5/5

As a woman who hasn’t had much experience around guns with a husband who enjoys collecting them, I feel so much better having worked with Bryan and CCI. He gave my confidence but more importantly, he armed me with knowledge. I was able to get 100% on my test because of the detailed time he spent answering all my questions and making sure I understood every detail of safe and responsible gun ownership. He’s a born teacher and I’m extremely grateful that we were referred to him by a close friend.

Matt & Valerie Blondell Chicago, IL - Mar 19, 2020
5/5

If you are reading this review you hit the instructor lottery! I have been an active gun owner for over 20 years and my wife has always been afraid/intimidated of guns. Like many, she was afraid of them and didn’t understand how to handle a firearm. A friend of mine (Jodi) who also is an incredible coach for women (Buddah Warriors - women you need to google her) made the introduction to Brian. Brian was incredibly kind, considerate and a total expert in how he provided instructions from A to Z. Brian met us on our own time at the North Shore Gun Club and immediately put my wife at ease. With a few simple pointers and gentle instruction, my wife went from nervous/afraid of firearms to hitting a bullseye! No BS! Brian is an absolute professional who goes above and beyond to make you feel comfortable. When it came to me, Brian adjusted my grip and posturing and it totally changed the game. I’ve been shooting for 20+ years and within 30 minutes of his private instruction. At the range my marksmanship improved more than it had in two decades. When it came time for our private instruction for our CCW - Brian came to our home and clearly explained gun safety, the law and everything you could possibly want to know about firearms in a FUN, relaxed and extremely informative manner. Throughout the private training Brian thoroughly explained ammunition, firearms and all the CORRECT terms to know so you sound like an old pro! I promise I won’t call them ‘clips and bullets’ I will call them ‘magazines and rounds’! If you have the extra money I STRONGLY encourage you to do the private lessons and extra private instruction at the range - IT WILL CHANGE THE GAME. Now I can rest East when my wife is out driving and in the city without me now that she has her concealed carry. I can’t express in words how grateful I am to Brian for his instruction so now my wife is safe and can defend herself without me there. ALL WOMEN who are afraid of guns need to meet Brian immediately. Lastly, more than an expert marksman and instructor I found a kindred spirit who loves dogs, cars and America as much as me and my wife. Thanks Brian, you’re the best brother. ????????

David Deerfield, IL - Mar 8, 2020
5/5

Best in the biz.

Steve Highland Park, IL - Mar 8, 2020
5/5

Brian, thank you for a great class I really appreciated gaining the new information and learning about all the rules of firearms, safety and the law. Your class was a lot of fun and I would recommend it to anybody.

Gerard Buffalo Grove, IL - Feb 25, 2020
5/5

This instructor is the best I could have chosen. It had been quite a while since my last firing exercise. The teacher made the experience both informative and stress-free. The class was quite engaging, and the student count wasn’t overwhelming. I learned a great deal more information than expected for an IL CCW course. The instructor didn’t engulf the students with a useless curriculum and gave time to absorb the material. They were enough breaks to give you time for reflection and to think about what was said during the lessons. For lunch (split checks) we to a great location and discussed the material. The instructor took the time to obtain the thoughts and expressions of students. He also took plenty of time to answer questions and belay any misconceptions. For the last portion of the class, he takes the students to the range and he completely conveys what to be expected from the firing test. During the test I myself was quite nervous. He did me a tremendous service by helping me to relax and get set. He made sure to calmly & constructively explain what was needed in order to hit the target. My first 3 shots were off due to my nervousness. However, thanks to the expert tutelage of the instructor, each subsequent shot was on target and my grouping became tighter. The class also provided you with access to the necessary vendors to complete your application i.e. fingerprinting service (paid for by student). I can’t recommend this course enough to everyone I know. If you’re considering the concealed carry license, you couldn’t find a better teacher.

D K Deerfield, IL - Feb 23, 2020
5/5

What a great experience at Conceal Carry of Illinois. I just completed my CCL training and Brian was simply amazing. Brian was extremely friendly and ensured that all of my questions were answered. I learned so much over the course of 2 days and I would highly recommend Conceal Carry of Illinois to my friends and family. A+++ rating for the Program, Instructor, Material and experience.

Jamie Chicago, IL - Feb 20, 2020
5/5

Took a private conceal carry course. I feel very informed and confident now with the material that was covered.

Joel Skokie, IL - Jan 29, 2020
5/5

Very educational and very professional and had a great time.

Brian kassof Skokie, IL - Jan 28, 2020
5/5

The best instructor in Illinois i recommend 100 percent

Michael G. Highland Park, IL - Jan 27, 2020
5/5

Great course, even better instructor. Brian is very helpful and informative. Highly recommend!

Marc B Stookal Buffalo Grove, IL - Jan 17, 2020
5/5

My son and I took Brian's CCW class last weekend. The class started promptly on time, was in an excellent room and was very conveniently located. The presentation was very informative in terms of audio visual material as well as hands on material. Brian offered a well structured course emphasizing safety and situational awareness at all times. The back and forth interactions between him and the students was very comfortable and really rounded out the course material. I feel that the value received was well worth the time spent at this class.

Shlomo Highland Park, IL - Jan 17, 2020
5/5

Highly recommend the course, and Brian. Done in a very relaxed, attitude free atmosphere. Very knowledgeable and experienced. Two thumbs way up

Brian Lake forest, IL - Dec 23, 2019
5/5

Brian was very helpful and showed me techniques that made my shooting easier. Very friendly, on time, And very accommodating. Thank you.

Tim Schaumburg, IL - Dec 20, 2019
5/5

Came to Brian to originally get my concealed. I then came back for my renewal after 5 years. Class is always informative. Brian does an exceptional job going over not only the state required basics but all things carry in great detail. Class is fun. As an extra bonus, Brian has folks on staff to assist in the filing, fingerprints, and even insurance. I definitely recommend scheduling a course if you are interested in about and attaining you Concealed Carry License in IL.

Myers Family Lake Zurich, IL - Nov 30, 2019
5/5

Brian's job was to provide accurate information, education, answer questions and help us learn the ins and outs of CC life, and he not only did all of that with thoughtfulness and a smile, he provided the support, communication and professionalism necessary to have us feeling aware, confident and safe knowing everything we needed to know. He's prompt and clear with his service and had everything handled with organization and care. He's a gem of a find and I'm really glad to have met him. Super guy. Highly recommend!

Joel Kaminsky Vernon Hills, IL - Nov 12, 2019
5/5

I spent last weekend in your Concealed Carry class and walked away with a much better understanding on Gun Safety and the import responsibility of carrying a firearm. Really appreciate everything you did for me. Thank you Brian

Iyan Jarrett Chicago, IL - Nov 12, 2019
5/5

This was a great course. It wasnt as long as i thought it was going to be, and the instructor Brian really knows his stuff. Friendly people and a great hotel spot. My only recommendation that I would consider is making a class closer to the city of Chicago. It was a pain getting to class without a car

Nick L. Chicago, IL - Nov 4, 2019
5/5

I highly recommend this class, instructor is very knowledgeable and does a great job.

Maysoon Sanchez Arlington Heights, IL - Sep 16, 2019
5/5

Before I went to this class I thought just carry a firearm and protect my family I learned so much than that the trainer brian was amazing he teached so much I did not know about safety and rules of Illinois and other states when I was done I had no questions as he drilled rules and safety in this 2 dau course this was one of the best training I got. Thank you Brian I know safety and rules and how to protect me and my family I highly recommend this training course and trainer Brian. Again thank you Brian