or write review on website here

Bryan and Dorota Gouker Belvidere, IL - May 17, 2021
5/5

We want to say our instructor, Brian was absolutely wonderful! He was so polite, fun- and really presented in a way that kept our attention. We feel so appreciative and lucky to have found Conceal and Carry of Illinois as well as Brian as an instructor. We came out with incredible knowledge and feel we are for sure ready to CC.

Howard simon Northbrook, IL - Apr 15, 2021
5/5

I just completed the 16 hour two day course. The class was well run and the instructor Dan Lucas did a wonderful job running the class . When one had questions they were answered completely. I highly recommend the class and think the entire team did a wonderful job in teaching me the fundamentals of firearms. I give them five stars plus. Howard

Emmanuel Chicago, IL - Apr 14, 2021
5/5

I enjoyed the class and the instructors and I learn a new experience in life to protect me and my family

Alan B Glenview, IL - Mar 8, 2021
5/5

Brian is a special guy. You call and he is there. Super patient for my needs. Can't say enough about him and his class. Just finished yesterday and he was there to make sure we finished. Do NOT hesitate to take his class. Hit it out of the park!!

Dan L Skokie, IL - Mar 8, 2021
5/5

Dan is a GREAT instructor. Kept it real, lively, funny but insanely knowledgeable about guns and the law. So happy I was in his class.

Ed K Chicago, IL - Feb 22, 2021
5/5

Terrific. We hosted a private conceal carry permit class with Brian and it was a perfect blend of conversation, instructional videos, physical presentations and hands-on learning. The curriculum was complete while being interactive and personal. I would highly recommend Brian and Conceal Carry of IL.

Yousif Skokie, IL - Feb 22, 2021
5/5

Great class. Instructor was thorough, very patient, and fun. The lessons were put together very well and easily digestible. The whole team made the class enjoyable. Highly recommended.

Edward Thoma Chicago, IL - Jan 24, 2021
5/5

Best firearms class I've ever taken - no BS! Highly recommend these folks.

Tex Chicago, IL - Dec 7, 2020
5/5

Awesome class. Instructor was thorough, very patient, fun and easy going. The lessons were put together very well and easily digestible. Highly recommended.

Tracy Lake Zurich, IL - Nov 25, 2020
5/5

Great class! We had both men and women. Lots of class participation. Instructor was very knowledgeable.

Jason Chicago, IL - Nov 19, 2020
5/5

Brian is the best. He did private classes with my wife and me. We have a busy schedule, so he broke it up into multiple sessions. Brian covered the basics, but hammered into us the safety rules, both in theory and then, at the range, in practice. The "concierge" service for CCL fingerprinting and submission at the end is the icing on the cake (he's "got a guy"). If you are on the fence about CCL training because of a lack of skills/knowledge, Brian will distill everything for you and make sure you retain what you need to, not just to pass his own exam and state requirements, but to put it into practice. One of us had more experience than the other (who was brand new), but we both got a ton out of it. My wife was 27/30 on target the first time! But 90% of Brian teaches you is not about shooting. It's about safety, practice and responsibility. Thank you!!! Can't wait for more sessions to build on skills with you.

JR Northbrook, IL - Nov 9, 2020
5/5

We had a group of neighbors and family friends (3 women / 2 men) who were interested in getting their CCL’s. I reached out to Brian, (who was referred to me by another one of his clients) and he was able to accommodate our schedule, so we started the course 3 days later, in our own house. Brian arrived on time with all the required information we needed. He certainly is professional and takes the time to explain any and all questions you may have. He has a great sense of humor, as well as, a great knowledge of the curriculum which makes for good learning. He was also able to bring in additional reps who can get you insured through the USCCA and provide all the fingerprinting and state applications. That was worth the price of admission alone. On our final day he spent time with each and every person on the gun range and walked us through every step. He took the anxiety out of the process and made us all feel safe and secure about preserving our 2A rights. I highly recommend Brian for you and your groups. JER

Jordan Northbrook, IL - Sep 21, 2020
5/5

Brian was a fantastic instructor that provided a wealth of information in an engaging and succinct way. For beginners it was imperative that we have a patient instructor willing to accommodate our many questions and insecurities -- Brian went above and beyond to ensure we were comfortable and informed. I highly recommend Brian and the full two-day course itself.

Jackie Northbrook, IL - Sep 21, 2020
5/5

Brian was our instructor for a semiprivate class in the comfort of our own home. He was thorough and very informative. I felt like I had great training. He was patient and willing to answer any and all questions. I really enjoyed the course and highly recommend Brian.

Shadman Northbrook, IL - Aug 23, 2020
5/5

The instructors are extremely competent and friendly. When you hit the range you already have the resources you need, just aim and hit the target. Take the class, you get what you pay for!

Paul Adler Long Grove, IL - Aug 10, 2020
5/5

Just took 2 day CCL course. Excellent course. Well worth the money. Thanks to Brian and Dan. Highly recommend the course even if it’s only to learn a lot about skills, the law, safety etc. paul

Chris Harwood Heights, IL - Jul 31, 2020
5/5

I found Brian at Conceal Carry of Illinois literally by accident on line . I emailed a few questions and he responded really quick to all my questions. I took the 16 hour course the weekend of 6/6/20 . So happy that I did. Gary was my instructor, he was extremely professional knowledgeable, patient and answered all questions. The class was fun and the 16 hours flew by.. There are many places to chose from, but Brian and his staff are excellent and deserve the 5 star ratings they receive. I am constantly recommending them to anyone interested in getting their conceal carry permit.

Michael S Glenview, IL - Jul 22, 2020
5/5

Concealed and Carry of Illinois provided a top-notch learning, and training experience. The amount of information and instruction I received was priceless. I was educated on all the proper ways to carry, handle, store and operate a firearm. I strongly recommend Conceal Carry of Illinois over any of the competition offering a similar course. As Peter Parker once said; “With great power comes great responsibility”, and after completing this course with Brian and his staff I definitely have a better understanding of what this quote truly means...

MARC Northbrook, IL - Jun 21, 2020
5/5

I chose concealed carry of Illinois based on all the 5 star reviews. After completing the course, I decided to add another one myself. Brian is top notch. If you're interested in taking a conceal carry class I highly recommend Brian and his crew. They are very knowledgeable and passionate. They made the class fun and interesting. Thanks concealed carry of illinois.

Aviva Chicago, IL - Jun 16, 2020
5/5

While I thought about going for my concealed carry permit I was hesitant for many reasons. Finally I made the commitment and blocked out the necessary time. I am so happy I did! Brian Kossof was so professional and an excellent trainer! He really knows his stuff and how to teach it. He made my acquisition of the necessary knowledge and skills as efficient and pleasant as possible. Highly recommend!