or write review on website here

Jordan Northbrook, IL - Sep 21, 2020
5/5

Brian was a fantastic instructor that provided a wealth of information in an engaging and succinct way. For beginners it was imperative that we have a patient instructor willing to accommodate our many questions and insecurities -- Brian went above and beyond to ensure we were comfortable and informed. I highly recommend Brian and the full two-day course itself.

Jackie Northbrook, IL - Sep 21, 2020
5/5

Brian was our instructor for a semiprivate class in the comfort of our own home. He was thorough and very informative. I felt like I had great training. He was patient and willing to answer any and all questions. I really enjoyed the course and highly recommend Brian.

Shadman Northbrook, IL - Aug 23, 2020
5/5

The instructors are extremely competent and friendly. When you hit the range you already have the resources you need, just aim and hit the target. Take the class, you get what you pay for!

Paul Adler Long Grove, IL - Aug 10, 2020
5/5

Just took 2 day CCL course. Excellent course. Well worth the money. Thanks to Brian and Dan. Highly recommend the course even if it’s only to learn a lot about skills, the law, safety etc. paul

Chris Harwood Heights, IL - Jul 31, 2020
5/5

I found Brian at Conceal Carry of Illinois literally by accident on line . I emailed a few questions and he responded really quick to all my questions. I took the 16 hour course the weekend of 6/6/20 . So happy that I did. Gary was my instructor, he was extremely professional knowledgeable, patient and answered all questions. The class was fun and the 16 hours flew by.. There are many places to chose from, but Brian and his staff are excellent and deserve the 5 star ratings they receive. I am constantly recommending them to anyone interested in getting their conceal carry permit.

Michael S Glenview, IL - Jul 22, 2020
5/5

Concealed and Carry of Illinois provided a top-notch learning, and training experience. The amount of information and instruction I received was priceless. I was educated on all the proper ways to carry, handle, store and operate a firearm. I strongly recommend Conceal Carry of Illinois over any of the competition offering a similar course. As Peter Parker once said; “With great power comes great responsibility”, and after completing this course with Brian and his staff I definitely have a better understanding of what this quote truly means...

MARC Northbrook, IL - Jun 21, 2020
5/5

I chose concealed carry of Illinois based on all the 5 star reviews. After completing the course, I decided to add another one myself. Brian is top notch. If you're interested in taking a conceal carry class I highly recommend Brian and his crew. They are very knowledgeable and passionate. They made the class fun and interesting. Thanks concealed carry of illinois.

Aviva Chicago, IL - Jun 16, 2020
5/5

While I thought about going for my concealed carry permit I was hesitant for many reasons. Finally I made the commitment and blocked out the necessary time. I am so happy I did! Brian Kossof was so professional and an excellent trainer! He really knows his stuff and how to teach it. He made my acquisition of the necessary knowledge and skills as efficient and pleasant as possible. Highly recommend!

Aviva Chicago, IL - Jun 16, 2020
5/5

While I thought about going for my concealed carry permit I was hesitant for many reasons. Finally I made the commitment and blocked out the necessary time. I am so happy I did! Brian Kossof was so professional and an excellent trainer! He really knows his stuff and how to teach it. He made my acquisition of the necessary knowledge and skills as efficient and pleasant as possible. Highly recommend!

nick Glencoe, IL - Jun 15, 2020
5/5

I was referred to Brian for my concealed carry license. I could not be more pleased with the total experience. From the initial phone call, all the way through training, Brian truly provided white glove service. His attention to detail, and his ability to train at the pace in which you learn, ensures that you not only gain all the necessary knowledge, but you will also retain that knowledge. I strongly recommend Brian for anyone interested in their concealed carry license, as well as any other firearm training.

Bradley W Glencoe, IL - Jun 13, 2020
5/5

From the moment I contacted Brian at Concealed Carry of IL he was very responsive and helpful. He assisted me throughout the entire process of signing up for courses, selecting the right firearm and to other important details. I decided to sign up for a one-on-one class versus the larger class option. It was a great course and time well spent. Brian is exceptionally knowledgeable and experienced on all matters related to CCL and we spend extra time on the range. I highly recommend Brian and his firm.

Alex Ofer Highland Park, IL - Jun 8, 2020
5/5

The course is awesome! The instructor was very clear and very knowledgeable. All the questions were answered and class interaction was very good. I would definitely recommend Concealed Carry of Illinois to others and looking forward to take more classes from CCOI

Al Northbrook, IL - Apr 14, 2020
5/5

I highly recommend Brian and his program. After spending a few days with Brian, I’ve really enjoyed the way Brian communicates and engages to teach the material. I truly learned a ton. Brian’s program will give you everything you need to know about firearms whether you plan to carry or not. This is a great use of time and money for anyone who owns or plans to own a firearm. Al

Mariusz Chicago, IL - Mar 22, 2020
5/5

Great course, that had something for everyone. Even if you never plan on owning a firearm, you may find yourself in a situation. This course will teach you everything you need to know, from how to safely handle a pistol, through your rights, as well as interaction with members of the law enforcement, and last but not least how to fire one - safely. The course was professional, helpful, educational, and the camaraderie among the students made the time enjoyable. I'm very glad I committed the time to learn the material. Thank you.

Valerie Chicago, IL - Mar 19, 2020
5/5

As a woman who hasn’t had much experience around guns with a husband who enjoys collecting them, I feel so much better having worked with Bryan and CCI. He gave my confidence but more importantly, he armed me with knowledge. I was able to get 100% on my test because of the detailed time he spent answering all my questions and making sure I understood every detail of safe and responsible gun ownership. He’s a born teacher and I’m extremely grateful that we were referred to him by a close friend.

Matt & Valerie Blondell Chicago, IL - Mar 19, 2020
5/5

If you are reading this review you hit the instructor lottery! I have been an active gun owner for over 20 years and my wife has always been afraid/intimidated of guns. Like many, she was afraid of them and didn’t understand how to handle a firearm. A friend of mine (Jodi) who also is an incredible coach for women (Buddah Warriors - women you need to google her) made the introduction to Brian. Brian was incredibly kind, considerate and a total expert in how he provided instructions from A to Z. Brian met us on our own time at the North Shore Gun Club and immediately put my wife at ease. With a few simple pointers and gentle instruction, my wife went from nervous/afraid of firearms to hitting a bullseye! No BS! Brian is an absolute professional who goes above and beyond to make you feel comfortable. When it came to me, Brian adjusted my grip and posturing and it totally changed the game. I’ve been shooting for 20+ years and within 30 minutes of his private instruction. At the range my marksmanship improved more than it had in two decades. When it came time for our private instruction for our CCW - Brian came to our home and clearly explained gun safety, the law and everything you could possibly want to know about firearms in a FUN, relaxed and extremely informative manner. Throughout the private training Brian thoroughly explained ammunition, firearms and all the CORRECT terms to know so you sound like an old pro! I promise I won’t call them ‘clips and bullets’ I will call them ‘magazines and rounds’! If you have the extra money I STRONGLY encourage you to do the private lessons and extra private instruction at the range - IT WILL CHANGE THE GAME. Now I can rest East when my wife is out driving and in the city without me now that she has her concealed carry. I can’t express in words how grateful I am to Brian for his instruction so now my wife is safe and can defend herself without me there. ALL WOMEN who are afraid of guns need to meet Brian immediately. Lastly, more than an expert marksman and instructor I found a kindred spirit who loves dogs, cars and America as much as me and my wife. Thanks Brian, you’re the best brother. ????????

David Deerfield, IL - Mar 8, 2020
5/5

Best in the biz.

Steve Highland Park, IL - Mar 8, 2020
5/5

Brian, thank you for a great class I really appreciated gaining the new information and learning about all the rules of firearms, safety and the law. Your class was a lot of fun and I would recommend it to anybody.

Gerard Buffalo Grove, IL - Feb 25, 2020
5/5

This instructor is the best I could have chosen. It had been quite a while since my last firing exercise. The teacher made the experience both informative and stress-free. The class was quite engaging, and the student count wasn’t overwhelming. I learned a great deal more information than expected for an IL CCW course. The instructor didn’t engulf the students with a useless curriculum and gave time to absorb the material. They were enough breaks to give you time for reflection and to think about what was said during the lessons. For lunch (split checks) we to a great location and discussed the material. The instructor took the time to obtain the thoughts and expressions of students. He also took plenty of time to answer questions and belay any misconceptions. For the last portion of the class, he takes the students to the range and he completely conveys what to be expected from the firing test. During the test I myself was quite nervous. He did me a tremendous service by helping me to relax and get set. He made sure to calmly & constructively explain what was needed in order to hit the target. My first 3 shots were off due to my nervousness. However, thanks to the expert tutelage of the instructor, each subsequent shot was on target and my grouping became tighter. The class also provided you with access to the necessary vendors to complete your application i.e. fingerprinting service (paid for by student). I can’t recommend this course enough to everyone I know. If you’re considering the concealed carry license, you couldn’t find a better teacher.

D K Deerfield, IL - Feb 23, 2020
5/5

What a great experience at Conceal Carry of Illinois. I just completed my CCL training and Brian was simply amazing. Brian was extremely friendly and ensured that all of my questions were answered. I learned so much over the course of 2 days and I would highly recommend Conceal Carry of Illinois to my friends and family. A+++ rating for the Program, Instructor, Material and experience.