or write review on website here

JERRY W. SKOKIE, IL - Dec 1, 2015
5/5

Taking my concealed carry class with Brian of Concealed Carry of Illinois was definitely the right choice! Not only is the training top-notch, but the location was great, safe, easy to get to and very comfortable! The cost of taking the class was MORE than worth it! Also, with the additional services, all I had to do after taking the class was wait for my CCL in the mail! Thank you Brian!! Keep up the great work!!

Patrick P Glenview, IL - Nov 28, 2015
5/5

I took the two day course with Concealed Carry of Illinois and was truly impressed. I have taken other firearms classes including a three day course with the Smith and Wesson Academy. I would say that the course that Brian presented was head and shoulders above the rest. Brian presented all the material in an extremely patient and professional manner.

I would recommend this course to anyone interested in applying for their concealed carry permit.

Harry Chicago, IL - Nov 26, 2015
5/5

Finished the "Complete 16 Hour Concealed Carry of Illinois Class" and was impressed with every aspect of my experience.  I highly recommend this class.
1. Our instructor, Brian, was extremely knowledgeable of the material on firearm safety and the Concealed Carry Law of Illinois.  He presented the material in a way that is easy to understand and remember and was happy to answer all questions.  Class members had a variety of experiences, from novice to expert, but everyone was engaged during class and participated.  Brian ensured everyone understood the material, was comfortable with the different types of firearms available, stances and holsters.  We were even able to practice our aim in class, by shooting a laser light at cans.

2. Materials were presented in an easy to understand manner.  Brian had sample firearms to examine, so if you do not own one yet, it is a good opportunity to see what is available, and how the firearm operates.

3. At the range test, our instructor stepped us through the entire process.  Class participants are responsible for purchasing their own supplies, but the class instructors assisted everyone to ensure they had what they needed, including ammo, target, eyeglasses and ear protection.  They made sure each class member understood what was required to pass the range test and made it a pleasant experience.

4. Facility for training was also first class with a large room, good use of videos and an excellent restaurant.  They also bring someone in who facilitates the application for obtaining a license, including fingerprinting.

Bob Skokie , IL - Oct 20, 2015
5/5

Brian is an excellent instructor. Although I already had extensive experience with firearms, you can always learn something new. Brian takes the time to make sure that you do not leave the class until you have a thorough understanding of the fundamentals of marksmanship, weapons safety, and the law regarding Illinois CCW and the responsibility it entails. If you are considering getting an Illinois CCW license, I highly recommend getting your training from Brian and Conceal Carry of Illinois.

Louis Lovisetto prospect hts, IL - Oct 4, 2015
5/5

Just finished my 16 hr CNC course, thanks for a awesome class was very informative and educational Definitely feel more secure and confident in handing and using my hand gun. Thanks Brian!!

Mark Lincolnshire, IL - Sep 22, 2015
5/5

I just completed the outstanding concealed-carry course offered by Concealed Carry of Illinois (CCI). If you are considering obtaining your carry license, I can offer you three reasons for taking your training with CCI:

1. The instructors, instructional materials,and training facilities are first rate.

2. CCI is not a "mill." You will receive instruction from experts in the field. The instructors know their material and how to present it to students of varying skill levels. The instructors will listen to you and answer your questions. If you're not all that familiar with firearms,don't worry. For the practical portion of the course, the instructors are right there with guiding you every step of the way to help you get rounds on target.

3. In addition to providing superb classroom and range experiences, CCI has simplified the paperwork process for you. You can complete the fingerprint and paperwork requirements for licensing by availing yourself of CCI's onsite application service. The process is easy and takes only a few minutes. Every member of my class took advantage of this service and was happy to do so.

In summary, you will not go wrong in taking your CCW training from Concealed Carry of Illinois.

D Collins Park Ridge, IL - Sep 21, 2015
5/5

Thank you Brian, Jay and Paul.

This course is well worth the cost, confidence and peace of mind.   Every class member had a different reason for attending and Brian personalized the concerns and questions of each person.  

The small class size was the reason I selected Brian as an instructor and I now know it was the best choice for many other reasons.  Brian has his students in contact with sources that continue after the course and arranged "class member only" range time.

I will not only recommend this course, when asked; but will be telling everyone to take it.

Ron G IL - Sep 1, 2015
5/5

I came into this class knowing very little about firearms or the rules here in Illinois.  By the end of the weekend I felt very confident and learned so much.  Brian's class was full of information about types of firearms, saftey, laws and rules,  dos and don'ts, technology, equipment, resources, and so much more.  The class was fun, organized, and informative.  If you are even thinking about someday owning a firearm or would like to know about safety take this class.  Brian was great.

Britt Evanston, IL - Aug 25, 2015
5/5

Both Brian and Paul were very great instructors. The course was very organized and informative. I gained a lot of knowlegde from this course and would highly recommend this to anyone needing to take their CCL. This class includes it all, even someone that comes to the class to make the application  process  A LOT easier- he can do your fingerprints, expidite the application process, while also completing and submiting the application for you. You won't have to worry about a thing with these awesome instructors!

Danny Chicago, IL - Aug 24, 2015
5/5

I attended this class on 8-23-2015 I found Brian to be a highly competent instructor. He began the class by listing his credentials, establishing his qualifications based on training and experience. He paused after every portion to ask if there where any questions on the info that had just been covered before moving on to the next point. He effectively answered all questions in a manner that did not make any of the participants feel dumb for asking the question. All of the information was presented in a clear, concise, easy to understand manner and he used examples from his own experience along with clear demonstrations whenever possible. Once we arrived at the shooting range for the practical evaluation portion of the class, he worked with each student individually to insure that they had a complete understanding of the principles involved in the safe and effective handling of a weapon before asking them if they were ready to be evaluated. There was no rush to just "push 'em through and get it over with" but rather a sincere dedication to teaching how to do it correctly. All of his advice was tailored to the individual based on their own body structure, natural stance, and level of demonstrated skill. My unbiased assessment of this class is that is geared toward the first time shooter and the development of strong basic safety skills which are critical to the individual shooter becoming proficient in the use of firearms. He also gave clear information regarding the concealed carry application process so that no one had any doubt as to how to get it done. Just in case you are thinking that these folks made this whole thing up just to promote themselves. Would like thank everyone involved in helping me complete my CC training. Everyone was very pleasant and professional. Paul made the class room class very interesting and added humor where possible without taking away from the extreme importance in the class. He kept the classes interesting for the whole time. Thats a tough job. By the end of the classes we had a whole new understanding to the importance of being license to carry a gun. At the range the training was just the best. Always stressing the importance being safe, do it right and be ready to protect yourself and your family. I am very please this place over the other classes and it was an honor to have such an experienced and specialized instructor as Brain and Paul. Thank you very much.

 

 

 

Michael Medrys Wheeling, IL - Jul 28, 2015
5/5

Brian is a great instructor, and as a Marine who went to combat marksmanship coaches course, he is training people in self defense and marksmanship with the uttmost efficiency. He not only took the time to explain each law concerning conceal carry with an example, but answered every question to the best of his ability and took the time to make sure no one was even slightly confused as to what the law stated. He took the time to train each person individually until they were comfortable with their shooting stance and correct form. I would recommend him to anyone, with his knowledge you can't go wrong.

Frank paschen huntley, IL - Jul 27, 2015
5/5

Both Brian and the class were awesome! I've been shooting for 20 years and I cannot believe how much I had to learn. I now feel confident to carry. Thank you Brian. Frank

Safet Kraja Chicago, IL - Jul 14, 2015
5/5

Brian was such a great instructor, I don't know where to even start on how awesome of an instructor and knowledgeable he is on everything you need and want to know in regards to the laws, training on many different firearms, etc. The way he set this whole course to be handled was above a 5 star rating I give him 10 stars. It shows that he really cares about making sure everyone is comfortable just from where he provided the location of the class to be held at as that was a huge plus, as he knew that providing the right comfort and atmosphere would make getting the course across to people attending more enjoyable and better understanding as we all know that when you are in an uncomfortable situation you tend to miss something being taught to you. The place was an awesome Double Tree Hotel within it's many conference rooms and a great restaurant attached to the hotel as well made it even more enjoyable as you don't have to travel any where for lunch and are having lunch together and even during lunch he continued to answer any questions. All and all if you are planning to take a course on carry conceal I highly recommend Brian's class you won't be dissapointed!!!!

Dan Chicago, IL - Jul 13, 2015
5/5

Fantastic class. Informative and very in depth about safety, legal issues, and the effective operation of a firearm. Brian was knowledgable and very patient. Well worth the minimal extra cost. I absolutely recommend Concealed Carry of Illinois. I'll be back for for the refresher course when I renew my permit. Now it's time to practice.

Michael E. Costanzo Evanston, IL - Jun 29, 2015
5/5

Brian made the conceal carry class highly informative by providing knowledge, technique, and good humor. The hours flew by like minutes. I am looking forward to taking an advanced conceal carry class with Brian. I highly recommend Brian and and his class to everyone that wants a first rate education in the basics and fine points of conceal carry.

Joe K Skokie, IL - Jun 11, 2015
5/5

Brian demonstrated that he is an experienced expert in all issues related to  firearms. Nothing got past him when it came to the slightest unsafe behavior.  That was all to the benefit of his students. He likes to instruct his students in sequence one at a time so that each gets his full attention. Brian manifested a good sense of humor which along with his expertise contributed the 16 hour class being enjoyable. I would recommend this class to anyone seeking to fulfill the requirements to obtain a concealed carry license in Illinois.

Josh Franklin Palatine, IL - May 25, 2015
5/5

I would like to say that both my wife and I had great experiences with this class and we vary greatly in our experience levels. My wife has very little experience with a hand gun and I am a veteran with specialized training. What this means to you is no matter where you fall in the continuum of experience there is something for you here to learn and enjoy the process while you are at it. Very professional atmosphere and the instructor was very approachable for questions. I would recommend this class. Thanks again.

George Felt Wilmette, IL - May 24, 2015
5/5

The class is just amazing, a wealth of information broken down into easy to remember segments. As a current NRA instructor for pistol, rifle, shothin,and muzzleloader I chose to do my 8 hour class here. And I must say that the level of teaching and the preparedness of Brian are top notch. As far as I am concerned this is the only place that meets my high standards of teaching that I can now trust to send people to get their CCL.

AJ IL - May 17, 2015
5/5

Worth every penny! Instructors will help you across all levels of experience and really make sure you're comfortable all the way thru the training. They have someone available to handle all the filing, fingerprinting, pics, fees. If you have questions before you sign up they will happily talk you thru it. Really good at covering the legal aspects and responsibilities to make you a safe CCW holder. I won't hesitate to tell my friends to enroll.

mark bubley skokie, IL - Apr 20, 2015
5/5

Brian was a wonderful instructor who knew exactly what he was talking about. He was concise clear and put everyone at ease. I would highly recommend his course or courses for anyone interested in a conceal carry permit and learning to be more expert with a gun.